My Motivators

Go down

Re: My Motivators

Post  sprouta on Fri 12 Nov - 16:59

Seems to be working;) yay. So im not the pro@ being motivated but I WILL say that there is no way I could hit the road for a run without some jammin music
I love live fit women but typically I've grown to have an urge for music to fill my soul with on a run
And its absolutely vital to propel me into" the zone" ..wishing it weren't getting so cold b/c im thinking back fondly to my summer runs:/.. winter motivation anyone? I find it hard just to get changed into workout clothes when its freezing cold out, let alone expose my body to it. I suppose I just don't have the right layering clothes,nor do I wanna spend the money on them:(

sprouta

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Post  Sarah on Wed 10 Nov - 7:47

I don't want to say that I am new to the whole "Getting Motivated" idea, but in a since I am. I use to think that there was no reason to run, unless you were being chased Smile

My roommate is a runner and several of my friends as well. She always told me she had to go for a run and she would feel so much better and that she felt guilty if she skipped a run. I really never understood that. She used to ask my to run 5ks with her and I would laugh...like no way would I be able to run 3 miles. Some how...some way, she 'tricked' me into signing up for a Half Marathon. I don't know how I went from not wanting to run a 5k to running a half marathon, but I think it had to do with a little something called motivation.